Myriam Tripet

Presentation

Born in Le Havre in 1959, Myriam Tripet has been living in Neuchâtel for over twenty years.

Patchwork - which she discovered in 1982 - was a revelation. Myriam Tripet has an innate sense of colour and shape, and a unique talent for textile art as a means of expression. She has taken several courses with internationally renowned artists over the years, seeking out and testing new techniques while developing a style that is very much her own.

Her meeting with Romanian artist Georgetta Statesco in 1995 was a decisive point within her development. She consciously moved away from traditional patchwork and embarked upon new adventure: her own creations.

Myriam Tripet loves to travel, and constantly brings back fabrics she has discovered on her journeys. She looks at them, touches them, and gets a feel for them. But the fabrics also mean the emotions born of a fleeting moment, the magic of a place, the vibrancy of a colour, or a subtle fragrance that touches her deeply. And this is where she derives this inexhaustible source of inspiration.

Using ingredients such as gold or silver thread, wool, linen and others, the artist creates compositions whose richness, harmony and aesthetic appeal evoke delight. She takes us on an enchanted journey where nature - so essential to life - is unmistakably reflected in harmonious shades of blue and green. The lively colours of her works fascinate onlookers, reaching out to them and seducing them. This is an art that leaves no one indifferent thanks to the almost tangible energy it conveys. Although a sublimation of this artist's experience and her inner richness, it also exhorts us to let ourselves go, to plunge into a fairytale world where our imagination and our emotions are set free.

Every work is a special encounter, a moment of pleasure to be savoured in full. And this intimate exchange, this exaltation of the senses, is what Myriam Tripet invites us to discover through her art.

Ghislaine Perriard


F | D | E

Myriam Tripet

Présentation

Née au Havre en 1959, Myriam Tripet vit depuis plus de vingt ans à Neuchâtel.

C'est en 1982 qu'elle découvre le patchwork, et c'est la révélation. Myriam Tripet possède un sens inné de la couleur et des formes et un talent unique pour ce mode d'expression qu'est l'art textile. Au fil des années, elle suit plusieurs cours auprès d'artistes de renommée internationale, testant et recherchant de nouvelles techniques tout en développant un style bien à elle.

En 1995, sa rencontre avec Ina Georgeta Statescu, artiste roumaine, est déterminante et marque un tournant décisif dans son évolution. Elle s'éloigne résolument du patchwork traditionnel et se lance dans l’aventure de la création personnelle.

Myriam Tripet aime voyager et elle rapporte des matériaux textiles qu'elle déniche au hasard de ses périples. Elle les regarde, les touche, s'en imprègne. Mais en même temps, c'est aussi toute l'émotion d'un moment, la magie d'un lieu, une couleur radieuse, une senteur subtile qu'elle rapporte au plus profond d'elle. Et c'est là qu'elle trouve cette source inépuisable d'inspiration.

Utilisant des fils d'or ou d'argent, ou des fibres comme la laine, la soie, le lin et d'autres encore, l'artiste élabore des compositions dont la richesse, l'harmonie et l'esthétique émerveillent. Elle nous emmène alors dans un voyage enchanteur où la nature, si essentielle dans sa vie, se reflète sans ambiguïté dans des camaïeux de bleus et de verts. Ses œuvres de couleurs vives, exercent leur fascination; nous interpellent et nous séduisent. C'est un art qui ne laisse pas indifférent tant il s'en dégage une énergie quasi palpable. S'il sublime les expériences et la richesse intérieure de cette artiste, il nous exhorte aussi à nous abandonner et à plonger dans un monde féerique, en laissant libre cours à notre imagination et à nos émotions.

Chaque œuvre est une rencontre privilégiée, un moment de bonheur à savourer pleinement. Et c'est à cet échange intime et à cette exaltation des sens que Myriam Tripet nous invite à travers son art.

Ghislaine Perriard


F | D | E